28/365 41 (Islamabad, Pakistan)

  
28/365 – 41

Today I celebrated my birthday in Islamabad. 

As I sat at the head of the table, listening to a restaurant full of people singing happy birthday to me tonight, I felt incredibly fortunate to start a new year of my life surrounded by some wonderful and dedicated people. 

Although the past year was full of ups and downs and the year ahead will come with  big changes, I love knowing that this new chapter of my life started with the words “Today I celebrated my birthday in Islamabad.”

Leave a Reply

