69/365 The Waterfront (Alexandria, Virginia)

  69/365 – The Waterfront

I took this photo while out for a walk in Alexandria. I hadn’t intended to walk down to the waterfront. In fact, I had only intended to walk a block or two in the sun to help me with my jet lag. But the temperature was so perfect and there were so many people out and about, enjoying the sudden spring. And suddenly I didn’t feel tired anymore and I kept walking, block after block until I came upon this sight- string lights and the reflection of the late afternoon sun on the water. 

Simply magical. 

Leave a Reply

