86/365 Capturing the Moment (Washington,DC)

  86/365 – Capturing the Moment

When in full bloom, the ring of cherry blossom trees that encircles the tidal basin is one of the most resplendent sites one can witness. I’ve been to see the blossoms at various times of day over the years, but the light in the early morning is the most superb. Today I went very early in the morning, but the path around the water was already full of photographers-both amateurs and professionals, in place, waiting for the perfect shot. I knew I’d get my shot, but until then, I decided to capture the moment. 

Leave a Reply

