93/365 A Spring Afternoon (Leesburg, Virginia)

  93/365- A Spring Afternoon

Today I traveled out to Leesburg to the home of a friend I met while living in Greece. As I drove out to her house, I remembered sitting with her at a small cafe in Athens as she told me her dream of owning a house in Leesburg with lots of land for her children to run around. She wanted to live in a small town where she could be a part of a community. 

As I watched the children running through the the fields of lush green grass on this beautiful spring afternoon, I could see that my friend had created the life for herself and her children, just as she had dreamed of. The realization filled me with with overwhelming happiness  for her, and a sense of hope for my own life and all that lies ahead. 

Leave a Reply

