94/365 Sunday Afternoon Blues (and greens, and yellows, and browns) (Alexandria, Virginia)

  94/365 – Sunday Afternoon Blues (and greens, and yellows, and browns)

When I was growing up I used to dread Sunday evenings. Though the thought of the week ahead should have filled me with excitement, it generally left me feeling a little blue. 

Today as I walked through town, bundled up my warmest winter clothes, I looked up and saw a beautiful blue sky. And though I had been feeling a little down this morning, when I looked up through the trees, I was happy to experience a different kind of Sunday afternoon blues. 

One thought on “94/365 Sunday Afternoon Blues (and greens, and yellows, and browns) (Alexandria, Virginia)

  1. I always feel this way too, on Sunday evening before the work week begins….now i just get exhausted from traveling back and forth to our cabin near westcliffe (and still packing the house up in Aurora to be put on the market by next month)! I want it all done soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

