98/365 Divine Solitude (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

  98/365 – Divine Solitude

As I’ve gotten older I find that I’m most at ease near the water. Drawn to the gentle lull of the waves, I can sit for hours staring out at the horizon as the water turns various shades of blue and gray and green. Rarely do I feel as peaceful as I do while looking out at a deserted beach, the cold wind whipping at the sand and creating frothy white caps across the waves. It’s a most divine solitude. 

Leave a Reply

