169/365 Sailing (Nettuno, Italy)

169/365 – Sailing

I spent the morning on a beautiful sailboat, bobbing along in the Tyrrhenian Sea. I’ve known for a long time that I’m a water person-it’s where I find peace and joy from the depths of my being.  Today I felt a connection to the blue-green water, and as a cool breeze filled our sails and pushed us along, further and further, I felt the weight of the world disappear until the land we left behind was a series of little colored dots. 

Though I’ve been out on boats before, for some reason today felt special, and as I took in the salty sea air and felt the sun on my face, I knew that this was where I was meant to be. 

Leave a Reply

